Mathematics and Computer Science

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Head of the Department   :   Dr. J.K. Maitra

Contact No.:   0761-2603173          Mobile :   9039681015

Faculty Members 

Name Designation Contact E-mail Specialization Academic Profile
Prof. S.S. Pandey Professor  On lien  

Abstract Harmonic Analysis, Wavelet Analysis, Distribution Theory

M.Sc., Ph.D.
Prof. M. Dube Professor 9893369887 Approximation Theory, Spline theory, Shape Preserving Spline Methods M.Sc., Ph.D.
Dr. J.K. Maitra Reader 9039681015 Topology, Fuzzy Topology, Algebraic Topology, Topological Group Actions M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Course Details

Admission Mode
/ Merit)
Course   *Eligibility Subject *Fee (Regular) *Fee ( Self Finance) Seat (Total)
Seat (Self Finance)
Sem/Annual Syatem CBCS/
Duration Total Year / Sem
Merit M.Sc.Computer Science   UG B.Sc. Computer Sc./B.C.A. 

7080/- per annum (SF)

  40 - Semester CBCS Two Year/ Four Semester
Merit M.Sc. Mathematics   UG B.Sc. with Maths 3280/- per annum   60   Semester CBCS Two year/Four Semester
Merit M.Sc. Statistics   UG B.Sc. with Statistics 7080/- per annum (SF)   30   Semester  - Two year/Four 

Research Degree

Admission Mode Name of the Course Eligibility Seats Fee
Entrance M.Phil.- Mathematics As per revised M.Phil. Ordinance 20 52080/- per annum
Doctoral Entrance Test (DET) Ph.D.- Mathematics As per revised DET.Ordinance - -
Entrance M.Phil. Computer Science As per revised M.Phil. Ordinance 10 52080/- per annum
Doctoral Entrance Test (DET) Ph.D. - Computer Ceince As per revised DET Ordinance    

*Fee and Eligibility may change time to time as per change in ordinance/rules of university/state government.